Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

NSW 3000m Track Championships

Author: Athletics NSW Administrator/Saturday, 14 November 2009/Categories: ANSW Events


The NSW 3000 Track Championships is one of the highlights of the NSW distance running calendar. For most of the last decade, the event has been held away from the regular NSW State Championships, appealing to athletes whose favourite distances range from 800- 10,000 metres.
 In recent years, the event has proven to have national appeal, with more and more interstate athletes competing. In 2008, the cut off times for the A race were 8:25 and 10:15 .Each year, these cut offs get faster and faster.
Who Are Past Winners?
The past winners of this event include;
2008- Jeremy Roff (7:57) & Bridey Delaney (9:16)
2007- Ben St Lawrence (7:55) & Chloe Tighe (9:28)
2006- Martin Dent (8:04) & Lisa Corrigan (9:00)
2005- Corey Tucker (7:58) & Emma Rilen (9:15)
2004- Lachlan Chisholm (8:07) & Madeleine Heiner (10:00)

All entries must be submitted online by no later than Thursday 12th November 2009 at 5pm. (please note this is a change from previous seasons). State Championship entry fee is $18. Athletes without a credit card or internet access should contact the Athletics NSW office well in advance of the closing date to arrange alternative form of entry.
Interstate Athletes
Athletics NSW is providing assistance for interstate athletes to attend this event. Click here for further details.

Number of views (5001)/Comments (0)


2019 WINTER Competition Information

2019 WINTER RunNSW Series (updated 12th March, 2019)

2019 Waratah Run Series/NSW Championship Series (updated 12th March, 2019)

2019 Greater Bank Fun Run Series (updated 12th March, 2019)

Event Calendar
Event Archive